Dockwalk - The Essential Site For Captains And Crew - DockTalk Untitled Page

Welcome to the Dockwalk.com Forum

In order to post a comment in one of the forum topics, you must log in or sign up. Your display name will appear next to your posts unless you check the Post Anonymously box. When writing a post, please follow our forum guidelines. If you come across a post that you would like us to review, use the Report Post button. Please note the opinions shared in the forums do not necessarily reflect the views of Dockwalk.

RSS Feed Print
What to wear in Antibes for dockwalking ect
Zane
Posted: Saturday, March 31, 2012 7:42 AM

Hi I am very new to the industry. Im leaving south africa for antibes on the 13th of April. I am a very orginised person and i want to know everything before i get there because I am STRESSED haha. So please can anyone give me advice on what should wear? I have heard so many thing. I would like to hear a Chief Stew or Captains advice. Thank you!
Anonymous
Posted: Saturday, March 31, 2012 10:02 PM
Just spend 5 mins looking on here and you will find out all you need to know.. Search old posts, it's all there..
Lauren
Posted: Monday, April 2, 2012 3:11 PM

Hi Zane,

This forum got quite a few responses:

http://www.dockwalk.com/Essentials/DockTalk.aspx?g=posts&t=37320

Hope it helps!

Zane
Posted: Monday, April 2, 2012 10:24 PM

thank you so much
Junior Stewardess/ Beauty Therapist
Posted: Tuesday, April 3, 2012 1:26 PM

Hello Zane. I am just as stressed as you. I have just left my career as an Air Stewardess to change to the Yachting Industry. I am thinking of heading out there around the 2nd week of April i am a bit nervous think it's because I have made such a big change. Be nice to chat to you. Here's my email address layla.derakhshan@hotmail.co.uk Layla
Van Der Jacht
Posted: Wednesday, April 4, 2012 10:46 AM