Dockwalk - The Essential Site For Captains And Crew - DockTalk Untitled Page

Welcome to the Dockwalk.com Forum

In order to post a comment in one of the forum topics, you must log in or sign up. Your display name will appear next to your posts unless you check the Post Anonymously box. When writing a post, please follow our forum guidelines. If you come across a post that you would like us to review, use the Report Post button. Please note the opinions shared in the forums do not necessarily reflect the views of Dockwalk.

RSS Feed Print
Crew Pacific 'supercrew' course, or not?
mochizzy
Posted: Saturday, January 10, 2015 4:14 PM

Hi guys,

I am a 24 yo professional fundraiser based in London, UK. 

I wish to pursue a career as a stewardess within the yachting industry, combining a career change with my ambition to travel to Australia later this year. I have no prior experience of working on maritime vessels as I currently work within the charity sector, albeit within an executive, customer facing role

I plan to hand in my notice in July and get out to Oz for August 2015 to prepare for Caribbean season. I am very interested in enrolling in the Eight-Day Steward/ess /Deckhand Training Course advertised on Crew Pacific (a course which is hotly contested as I can see from these boards!) and wondered if anyone else had kick started their yacht career in Australia (as opposed to the more 'standard' routes of Antibes et al) and gone via this company to complete the 5* stewardess training?