Dockwalk - The Essential Site For Captains And Crew - DockTalk Untitled Page

Welcome to the Dockwalk.com Forum

In order to post a comment in one of the forum topics, you must log in or sign up. Your display name will appear next to your posts unless you check the Post Anonymously box. When writing a post, please follow our forum guidelines. If you come across a post that you would like us to review, use the Report Post button. Please note the opinions shared in the forums do not necessarily reflect the views of Dockwalk.

RSS Feed Print
Experienced Mariner New to the Industry
Matt mcpherson
Posted: Wednesday, February 8, 2017 10:32 AM

Hello My fellow mariners,

Although I have been working in the marine and dive industry for the past 20 years, I will be joining the superyacht industry for the first time in 2017. I have a Master 200 unlimited, STCW10, Master class 5 (aus) MED 2(aus), PADI Course Director, TDI DECo procedures instructor, EFR first aid instructor trainer, Oxygen admin instructor, working at heights, confined spaces qual, cert 3 security ops and decades of management experience.

I'd appreciate any tips or leads for positions within the industry. Tips on where, when and what positions you think I might be suited for. Leads, well hey, its worth a try, if you see this and know of a position, and your happy to let me know, I'd be very gratefull.

Thanks in advance everyone of you, I look forward to seeing you in some of those beautiful spots around the world.

Anonymous
Posted: Friday, February 10, 2017 9:17 PM

Hello Matt,