RSS Feed Print
Antibes 2015
Colin Van Haeften
Posted: Monday, January 5, 2015 4:14 AM

Hey!

I'm a chef from Perth Australia, heading to Antibes at the end of march for work. New to yachting so it would be great to start talking to some people who are also heading over at this time. Be nice to have some friends over there! I couldn't see a conversation started for this year, only 2014? someone please tell me if there is!

I was hoping to get into a crew house but it seems they are all booked out! So airbnb is looking pretty good, quite a few apartments close to the harbour if any one is keen to share? Or maybe has any other info on accommodation?

Happy travels!

Colin

markpatterson
Posted: Sunday, February 1, 2015 1:30 PM

Hey Colin,

I am from Adelaide and am thinking of heading over in April. Would be great to know someone over there. Have you got facebook? Might be easier to communicate on there.

Mark

Colin Van Haeften
Posted: Wednesday, February 4, 2015 3:44 AM

Hey mate yeah no worries its http://facebook.com/colin.colin.9
ceciliejoy
Posted: Tuesday, February 17, 2015 6:14 PM

Hi. 
I am going to Antibes as well in March. 
Have you found any crew houses yet to stay at?
Would be great to meet up with someone in Antibes..

Cecilie
Elaine Catherine
Posted: Wednesday, February 18, 2015 7:46 PM

Hi, 

I'm new to the industry also.  I'm heading out to Antibes early April and staying at The Crew Grapevine.  Hope you all manage to find accommodation.  I'm super excited about starting a new career but also a little apprehensive since i'm giving up a stable job that i've had for 14 years!! Got to take a risk at some point in your life though eh! 

Happy to meet up with anyone once in Antibes happy  

Tech girl
Posted: Friday, February 20, 2015 5:29 PM

Hi Elaine,

What are you going to be doing in this industry?

I am starting to by the beginning of march I will be there with my girlfriend.

rog24
Posted: Sunday, February 22, 2015 12:31 AM

Hello.